The town of Landrum is in Spartanburg County. Spartanburg is 26 miles southeast of Landrum. The town was named for John Landrum who gave the land for the construction of the depot. Founded in 1880 the town was incorporated in 1883.
Landrum has several blocks of buildings. Part of the Quilt Trail Landrum has 30 quilts on buildings.
The Landrum Depot and railroad was built in 1877, a few years later a fire damaged part of the depot, but the depot was eventually repaired. The last passenger train to stop was in 1973.
Foothills Amish Furniture – hand-crafted by skilled artisans. 106 E. Rutherford Rd
Carolina Antiques & More – country store items from the past, glassware, furniture, jewelry, tools, kitchenware, machines and housewares. 108 E. Rutherford
P.J.’s Fashions – mother and daughter search for the latest in fashion. 109 E. Rutherford
Horse and Home – equestrian style home accents. 200 Rutherford Rd.
Art of the Horse Outdoor Exhibit – the horses are in 4 towns in 2 states
Built in 1909, Campbell’s Covered Bridge is the only remaining covered bridge in South Carolina. The bridge spans Beaverdam Creek and was built by Charles Irwin Wilson. 171 Campbell Covered Bridge Road, Landrum